logo
 
?

go bonus

The 2018 Pokemon Go Christmas Event is going live today.

Pokemon Go’s festive-themed update sees the arrival of staggered seasonal bonuses and a new wave of new Gen 4 Xmas creatures are be readied for players to catch.

And players will be happy to learn they get to see Pikachu in a festive hat.

UK: 9pm (GMT)Europe: 10pm (CEST)US East Coast: 4pm (EDT)US West Coast: 1pm (PDT)The Pokemon Go Christmas Event ends on Wednesday, January 2 at the same times.

There are, however, certain time-limited bonuses that have specific start and end times.

READ MORE: Two creatures are making a welcome return in 2018, Santa Hat Pikachu, and a shiny version of Delibird.

These are the confirmed new Pokemon for the Christmas Event, most of whom are Gen 4: Chingling: Psychic Type with 7km Eggs Croagunk: Poison / Fighting Type with no previous evolution Toxicroak: Poison / Fighting Type – Evolves from Croagunk using Candy Mantyke: Water / Flying Type with 7km Eggs Snover: Grass / Ice Type with no previous evolution Abomasnow: Grass / Ice Type – Evolves from Snover using Candy READ MORE: Increased Ice-type Spawns – includes: Sneasel, Swinub, Snorunt, Jynx, Spheal, and new Pokemon Snover.

Increased chance of hatching baby Pokemon in 7km Eggs – includes: Azurill, Smoochum, Riolu and new additions Munchlax, Chingling and Mantyke.

Free, single-use Incubators: Earned by spinning a Pokestop or Gym disc, once daily.

New Delibird-themed cosmetic items: Delibird sweater, gloves and boots available.

READ MORE: Pokemon Go developer Niantic teased trainers ahead of the launch with this statement: “The cheer and joy of the holidays is coming to the world of Pokemon Go, as the Delivery Pokemon, Delibird, returns for Pokemon Go Holidays 2018! "Outfit your avatar with the Delibird-themed sweater, gloves, and boots, available on December 18 in the Style Shop!

"So put a little happy in your holidays with Pokémon GO!